If you listen – a John Squadra quotation

First I read this quotation a few weeks ago because someone chose it for their One Little Word’s page.  When I wanted to pair it with a photo, I immediately thought of this one from our trip to Italy last summer.

As soon as I saw these flowers growing out of a concrete bridge in Rome’s Villa Borghese gardens, I was reminded of all the children, flowers, and communities that thrive and even blossom despite overwhelming odds against them.  I’m drawn to them… to appreciate their random placement regardless of logic.  How lovely that they bring a spot a brightness to a rather simple path.  

Share what resonates for you in this picture or this quotation.


Pin It

53QSDK88DQMQ
 
Related posts:
Tapping into stillness
A day of mindfulness
 
 

3 thoughts on “If you listen – a John Squadra quotation

I'd love to hear your thoughts.