Seeing holiness in an ordinary moment

Just wanted to share a moment from yesterday.  It’s a simple one, but yet extraordinary at the same time.  This little hummingbird of a toddler sitting in front of me and singing with wild abandon was just so joyous to me.

My daughter playing guitar - those little toes get me every time!

“When your life is filled with the desire to see the holiness in everyday life, something magical happens: Ordinary life becomes extraordinary, and the very process of life begins to nourish your soul.”        Rabbi Harold Kushner

4 thoughts on “Seeing holiness in an ordinary moment

  1. Naomi,

    I have visited you often the past few weeks, and I hope you have felt my presence even though I have not left many comments.

    Each time I read your posts, I resonate with your words and images. You connect me deeply with some of the most loving, and magical memories of being a mom. My daughter is in a whole new phase of her life as she awakens her teen years, and I love how your words bring me back to those precious times form her earlier years. Those years contain some of my favorite moments.

    Naomi, Your blog is such a beautiful selection of you world. I love my visits with you.
    XOXO
    Eydie

I'd love to hear your thoughts.

