Our wall of love

“Each friend represents a world in us, a world possibly not born until they arrive, and it is only by this meeting that a new world is born.”   ~ Anais Nin

* * * * *

We’ve received an abundance of holiday and new year cards this year and I absolutely love looking at them.  Every time I walk past the cards in the kitchen (on what I’ve termed our “wall of love”) I get a little lift.

It sort of feels like a reunion of different pieces of our lives coming together in one place.  Near or far, long-time or newish… friends add so much joy to my life.


4 thoughts on “Our wall of love

  1. I love that quote, Naomi…used it in one of my posts over a year ago when I was saying goodbye to my co-workers and friends…who used to be in my everyday for over ten years…thanking them for the worlds that they created within me…so incredibly true. Beautiful. Thank you. Scott

  2. Pingback: KafeMandela Quotes « KafeMandela

I'd love to hear your thoughts.

